Scotch Plains Green Team

Mission Statement

The Scotch Plains Green Team is a group of residents, township volunteers and business representatives who work with the Mayor and Town Council to create policies and practices which provide a clean, safe and sustainable community to live, work and play for this and future generations.


Green Team Members


Deputy Mayor Elizabeth Stamler, Co-Chair

Carl Spring, Co-Chair

Al Muller (Environmental Commission)

Bill Picard (Environmental Commission)

Cathy Harris (Community Garden)

Deborah Saridaki (SPF School District)

Donna Peart (YMCA)

Frank DiNizo (DPW)

Jeanne Cleary (JCC)

JoAnn Gemenden (Union County Recycling)

Carla Kelly

Frank Conley

Frank Ficazolla

Judy Joshua

Kristina Necovska

Lori Mikula

Marin Brace

Smrita Mathur

Tracy Brace


Follow Us on Instagram

2021 Meeting Schedule

All meetings are held at Town Hall (430 Park Ave.) in Conference Room #202 at 6:30 p.m., unless otherwise noted. Due to Covid-19, all meetings will take place on Zoom for the foreseeable future. 



February 23

March 23

April 27

May 25

June 22

July 27

September 28

October 26

November 23

December 21

Information Center

Get Text Alerts

Get Email Updates

Your email address will not be shared with anyone else.